Birthday Bash · Event Decor · Rosette Designs & Co · Wedding Decor · Wedding Decorations · Wedding Theme

She Says: Magical Bash for the Miracle Baby (Part 1)

I want to make a confession. Although I am a trained wedding planner and a full time wedding designer & stylist at Rosette Designs & Co, when it comes to finding a venue for my own party, I am as clueless as anyone that doesn’t belong to this industry! I’m planning the 1st year party for my baby, Savannah Grace and looking for places to match my theme.

Maybe some of you know about the bittersweet story of my pregnancy (if not you can read it here, here and here), now those dark moments are in the past and Thank God that my baby, Savannah Grace is well, healthy and cute as ever!

So I had a pretty pink party for her baby shower with a cute dessert bar.

Now, here’s the challenge to outdo ourselves (or myself, to be exactly). I am not into primary-color-fiesta ala kids party and the theme for her party is MAGICAL. Think fairy lights drapping down, lush garden, pale pastel flower and baby Sava dressed as a fairy. I envisioned lights everywhere to evoke the magical feeling.

Image

via Minted

Fortunately, we are decorating an ultra-stylish wedding for one of Singapore’s stylish personnel, on the following week after Sava’s party, using fairy lights too!

Some inspirations before I decided on the color scheme.

Image

via Pinterest

board2

via Pinterest

Image

via Minted

Image

via Pinterest

Here’s one of the inspiration for the party. Done by my uber-talented decorator friend of mine, Sally, for a birthday party in Jakarta. It’s quite common to hire a decorator for any kind of party in Jakarta, whether it’s for baby shower, 17th birthday party or 1st year birthday party. Hopefully the trend catches on in Singapore, or at least try to insert some form of design and decor for the party.

Image

Image

Image

Image

The next post is about my inspiration board and decor plan as well as my quest to find the right venue for an intimate party. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

